2022 CSSS Annual Meeting

Soil Science for Sustainable Development

May 23 – 27, 2022. Edmonton, AB

The 2022 CSSS Annual Meeting will be jointly held with the Alberta Soil Science Workshop (ASSW) on the University of Alberta campus in Edmonton.

The Organizing Committee is now accepting abstracts for the following sessions:

  1. General Soil Science
  2. Data Science, Modelling and AI in Soil Science
  3. Soil Data Curation
  4. Soil Taxonomy and Pedology
  5. Advances in Predictive Digital Soil Mapping
  6. Advances in Soil Sensing
  7. Nature’s Tracking Devices – Stable Isotopes in Soil Research
  8. Advances in Material Synthesis for Soil Remediation
  9. General Land Reclamation Session
  10. The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly: Integrating Technology in the Field, Lab and/or Classroom
  11. Soil Properties in Nutrient and Water Transport in the Vadose Zone
  12. Soil Fertility and Nutrient Management for Sustainable Crop Production
  13. Soil Fertility and Nutrient Management to Mitigate the Impact on Water Quality
  14. Soil Science for Precision Agriculture – Opportunities and Challenges
  15. Beyond Soil Test P: Phosphorus Biogeochemistry in Canadian Soils
  16. Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Agricultural Soils
  17. Canada’s National Inventory Reporting of Greenhouse Gases: Meeting Target Reductions Rests on Sound Emission Estimates
  18. Fostering Soil Carbon Sequestration and Protection: Advances in Our Understanding and the Practical Implications
  19. Soil and Water Conservation in the Face of Climate Change
  20. Soil and Plant Microbiomes
  21. Soil Structure and Soil Health

For a description of the sessions, download the List of Sessions document or visit the conference website at https://csss-assw2022.ca/.

To submit your abstract, please download a copy of the template from the conference website, follow the instructions within the template, and submit your abstract online.

Abstract submissions are due on February 15, 2022. Authors will be notified if their abstract has been accepted for the conference by March 1, 2022.

For more information, please contact the conference co-chairs, Dr. Scott Chang and Dr. Symon Mezbahuddin