2020 ASA & SSSA Fellow Award Recipients

Congratulations to our CSSS colleagues Don Flaten (University of Manitoba), David Lobb (University of Manitoba), and Jean Caron (Université Laval) who received Fellow Awards at the 2020 ASA-CSSA-SSSA Annual Meeting held virtually the week of November 9th. Don received the Agronomy Society of America Fellows Award while Jean and David received the Soil Science Society of America Fellows Award. The awards are a recognition by members of these Societies, who nominate “worthy colleagues based on their professional achievements and meritorious service”. For perspective, a mere 0.3% or less of the Societies’ active and emeritus members may be elected Fellow.